This is being said with LOVE.

This is being said with LOVE.

Some of us are afraid of life.

We are afraid of life because although we are here in this life, in truth, we would rather be somewhere else.

We become afraid of life because we are trapped inside.

We are trapped because we have no idea how to read our own spirits.

Once we are able to clear the cobwebs that litter our thoughts and once we have eliminated the ultimate thought of fear, freedom gradually enters our spirit and at that point we can see that we do possess powers to do almost anything at will.

I call it my spirit because I am gradullly learning that when we honor what our spirit is telling us to do, we can make rational conscientious decisions and are willing to accept all the consequences.

It is therefore born of wisdom that once we become aware that we want peace in this world, first we need to make peace within our own selves.

Ever since I made the conscious decision to self-publish Portrait of a Legend and other Folks, I was tormented by the fear of not having sufficient finance to do this book.

I then saw that to better my position I would need to open up my inner space, learn to express my true desires and then come to terms with my current situation.

I was flat broke and attempting a global project.

As someone who has read Einstein, The Four and Fifth Agreements, dabbled in Zen and meditation, I knew I had to have a genuine shift in my belief system so that I could resolve my inner conflict.

I seriously had to learn to forgive myself for past mistakes because that meant I could easily forgive others for theirs.

I also felt that it is a mistake to belittle the differences between myself and others due to a fear of being seen as judgmental.

What now?

Well, the key is to take what I have learnt so far and simply put it all into practice and publish Portrait of a Legend and other Folks.

This mother is going to be a bitch to call.

But I will make this call and Portrait of a Legend and other Folks will come to daddy.

**This portrait of former World Heavyweight Boxing Champion Mr Lennox Lewis, was taken in 1992 at his training camp  in Bristol, England, before he became world champion.**

Leave a comment