A New Day!

Once our mind is free and open we can somehow try and impose a temporary order to a world of controlled chaos.

 

Temporary is the key word because nothing stays the same as is, always.

 

In in my quest to have the book Portrait of a Legend and other Folks be published, I had found myself taking roller coaster rides from brilliant highs to nervous lows and beyond.

 

I was certain at one time that a publisher was found but things have not gone to plan because a mainstream publisher traditionally assumes the risk of publication and production costs for works to be published.

 

And such a publisher normally pays the author a fee.

 

It is called an advance.

 

“Money should always flow toward the author”, sometimes called Yog’s Law.

 

Once we have freed and opened our mind it just might lead to new ideas.

 

The idea that I could at one time benefit from my many Facebook friends to have Portrait of a Legend and other Folks, is now redundant and against the advice I  gave myself ten years ago I will now begin the quest  of perusing the big publishing companies’ Web sites and evaluate what they have to offer.

 

* This portrait was taken in Coconut Grove, Miami, in 1981, in the home of Mother Booker and shows from left: Cedella, Stephanie, Karen and Rohan Marley.*Image

One thought on “A New Day!

Leave a comment