Getting Started.

Getting Started.

It is now accepted that technology has enabled the online tools available for self-publishing better than ever.

By self publishing online using the Blurb publishing suite, I will have total and complete freedom over the way Portrait of a Legend and other Folks will look because the publishing industry is rapidly changing and self publishing has never been easier.

Someone asked why did I not get an established publishing company to publish this book.

I tried but there are now fewer major publishing houses in existence than there used to be which leaves new authors like myself in a difficult position and because of the advance of online technology, self-publishing became the best opportunity to get this book out and into the universe to be read.

I must also learn to become the agent of my own success.

I have been blessed once again to have found someone who is knowledgeable in design programs who will greatly assist with the designing, creating and producing Portrait of a Legend and other Folks.

Also in this small team is someone who is capable of publicizing the book through press release to all relevant world wide media contacts, including the press, consumer and trade publications, broadcast media and online agencies such as Facebook and Twitter.

Portrait of a Legend and other Folks will be published on a relatively fairly low budget and shortly we hope to have sufficient funds to begin work in January, 2013.

I believe that I have an audience ready-and-waiting to buy Portrait of a Legend and other Folks and with the grace of the Almighty and more positive thinking, I intend to give this book the best chance of succeeding.

* I recently presented a framed copy of the above portrait taken backstage at Madison Square Garden in 1980 to Ms Donisha Prendergast, the Grand Daughter of Mr Robert Nesta Marley during her recent visit to London promoting RasTa: A Soul’s Journey, a documentary in which she appeared.*

Leave a comment